Funding

third-sector-organisations-earn-and-raise-money-to-invest-in-good-work
tsl-kirklees-invests-in-you-so-you-can-do-more

Funding

You can find out about the latest funding opportunities and get help here.

What We Provide

Funding Events

Network Meetings

Newsletter

name website description
information
Kirklees4Funding http://www.open4funding.info/kirklees/ Searchable database of funding news and opportunities for community groups and businesses in Kirklees
crowdfunding
Dewsbury Soup http://www.dewsburysoup.org.uk/ Community crowdfunding events for North Kirklees
Huddersfield Soup https://www.huddersfieldsoup.com/ Community crowdfunding events for South Kirklees
Growing Great Places https://www.spacehive.com/movement/growinggreatplaces New community crowdfunding initiative from Kirklees Council
micro grants (under £1000)
The Loose Change Charity http://theloosechangecharity.co.uk/ Small grants to help with core running costs for small charities in Huddersfield
One17Design Charitable Trust http://www.one17design.com/charity.html Small grants for people and organisations local to it’s base in Armitage Bridge
small grants (under £10,000)
One Community Foundation https://www.one-community.org.uk/ Manages and distributes a number of local funds in Kirklees and some local pots of national funds
Community Plus https://www.kirklees.gov.uk/beta/voluntary-and-community-support/community-plus.aspx Support and funding for community groups via Do Something Now fund
Locala Community Fund https://www.locala.org.uk/about-us/locala-community-fund/ Small grants for third sector organisation in Kirklees, Calderdale and Bradford
Safer Communities Fund https://www.westyorkshire-pcc.gov.uk/safer-communities-fund.aspx The West Yorkshire Police and Crime Commissioner’s fund to fund projects that help to keep communities safe and feeling safe
Go For It Grants https://www.htafcfoundation.com/trust-fund/go-for-it-grants/ Small grants from Huddersfield Town Foundation for projects that benefit the local community
large grants (over £10,000)
Community Plus https://www.kirklees.gov.uk/beta/voluntary-and-community-support/community-plus.aspx Support and funding for community groups via Do Something Now fund
loans
Key Fund https://thekeyfund.co.uk/ Loans and grants for community and social enterprises

Tell us about support that you need

12 New Street, Huddersfield, HD1 2AR
MON-FRI 10:00 - 16:00

Find out more about adding your voice to the conversation by becoming a member

Join and benefit from the many member benefits we have as part of the Third Sector Leaders Membership